Contact Information
Contact Josh Neirman
USA, DC, Washington
Visit Website
More Information
Hello! We are looking for a new housemate to join our beautiful Petworth group house for a February 1st move in (could be earlier as the previous housemate is moving out January 20). The room is a decent size (13 ft by 12 ft), has a great closet (10 ft wide by about 2.5 ft deep) and gets nice morning sunlight. However the biggest bonus is that it has a private bathroom! The room can come fully furnished (dresser, bookshelves, queen size bed and bed frame, night table and lamp). It's great for a young professional! There is central heating and A/C. The rent for the room is $819 plus utilities (which run around $60/month and includes internet). Ideally we would like someone to stay in the house for at least a year.

The house has an additional 1.5 baths, updated appliances with a nice private, recently landscaped backyard for all those outdoor activities! We have a spacious living room, kitchen, and dining room. None of which have ever felt like a tight squeeze even with six of us in the house! The living room even comes complete with a DIY bike rack that has served to store up to five bikes comfortably to save floor space! We'd prefer to keep the house a drug- and smoke-free space. Unfortunately, we currently have a no pets policy (much to our dismay).

The house is located on a quiet street on the northern side of Petworth. We're about a 15-minute walk to the Fort Totten Metro and a 20-minute walk from the Petworth Metro. There is a CVS about three minutes away by foot, ANXO Cidery and Tasting room about a 7 minute walk by foot and Safeway, Yes Organic, Walmart, and plenty of additional bars and restaurants are all closeby.

It's a six person house--all young professionals with fairly different work schedules. We enjoy living together but are also very independent--we have our own social lives but are very respectful of each other's space.

If you're interested, send us an email and we'll find a time to meet. Tell us a little about yourself, where you work or study here in DC, and we'll find a time to give you a tour. We love living here and we're sure you will too!
This Ad has been viewed 37 times.