Housing Board


Contact Josh Neirman
DC, Washington
Visit Website

Hello! We are looking for two new housemates to join our beautiful Petworth group house for a March move in (this can be flexible). One room is right off of the kitchen (easy for late night snacking) and has two southeasterly facing windows. It can comfortably fit a twin mattress and a desk. It's great for a young professional! There is central heating and A/C. The rent for this room is $607 plus utilities (which run around $60/month and includes internet). Ideally we would like someone to stay in the house for at least a year.

The other room is larger and is $720 plus utilities and has a closet and can comfortably fit a full mattress and a desk and dresser and has one southeasterly facing window.

The house is a 1.5 bath, updated appliance home with a nice private, recently landscaped backyard for all those outdoor activities! We have a spacious living room, kitchen, and dining room. None of which have ever felt like a tight squeeze even with six of us in the house! The living room even comes complete with a DIY bike rack that has served to store up to five bikes comfortably to save floor space! We'd prefer to keep the house a drug- and smoke-free space. Unfortunately, we currently have a no pets policy (much to our dismay).

The house is located on a quiet street on the northern side of Petworth. We're about a 15-minute walk to the Fort Totten Metro and a 20-minute walk from the Petworth Metro. There is a CVS about three minutes away by foot, ANXO Cidery and Tasting room about a 7 minute walk by foot and Safeway, Yes Organic, Walmart, and plenty of additional bars and restaurants are all closeby.

There are a total of four of us in the house currently--all young professionals with fairly different work schedules. We enjoy living together but are also very independent--we have our own social lives but are very respectful of each other's space.

If you're interested, send us an email and we'll find a time to meet. Tell us a little about yourself, where you work or study here in DC, and we'll find a time to give you a tour. We love living here and we're sure you will too!
This Ad has been viewed 33 times.