Georgetown Townhouse!


Contact Information
Contact Sandra
2108674356
More Information

Hello!
I recently signed a lease for a three bedroom townhouse in Georgetown and am looking for two people to move in with me as early as November 1st. The location is 34th and M near Starbucks. The price is fantastic for the location, which is why I jumped on the offer and signed it without roommates. Apparently the place usually goes for 1,000 dollars extra per month but the last tenants didn't move out in time and the owner missed out on the September student rush on housing. You literally won't find a better deal on a place in Georgetown.

There are two rooms currently available, one medium sized room and one small room ( I plan on taking the Master and paying more in rent). The pictures are now updated and are a combination of those given to me by the leasing agent and new pictures I took this week after signing the lease.

Small Room:
- $800 per month plus utilities
- approx. 9X5 square feet. This is a small room but perfect for someone on a budget who still wants a good location.
- They are installing a new window AC unit in room and looks out at back patio

Medium Room:
- $950 per month plus utilities
- approx 9X11 square feet. Has a closet and enough space for bed, dressers, and night stand.
- Window AC unit in room .

About the Place:
- Has a basement with our own washer and drier. Plenty of storage space down there to keep all our things we don't use regularly
- Has a beautiful back patio with stone floor, tree cover, old rock walls, and large garden planters I plan on fixing up to grow things in.
- Very big kitchen with plenty of space and cabinets
- Huge living room
- There is only one bathroom so the three of us will have to share.
- The place is unfurnished so you will have to furnish your own room and together we can furnish the kitchen/living room
- I did inspect it all in person (twice) and found it was suitable. It is definitely an old house, the bathroom isn't the best, and the wood floors aren't great. However it really has a great homey vibe to it and I am excited to move in with a couple cool people and make it our own.

About Me:
I am a female graduate student at Georgetown, starting in January 2022. I am interested in Security Studies, Foreign Policy, the Middle East, and board games. I like a clean house and to keep things organized. I like to host small get-togethers but nothing too crazy. My ideal probably involves a handful of friends playing board games or eating a nice dinner and socializing. I also love camping, hiking, and anything outdoors

Who I am Looking For:
- Other students or young professionals in their 20s or early 30s
- No drugs or smoking
- Clean and professional
- Likes to socialize and have fun but also responsible and mature

This Ad has been viewed 68 times.