Bedroom available in beautiful Shaw 2bed/2bath


Contact Information
Contact Sarah Fenn
3033244482
Visit Website
More Information

We’re looking for someone to finish out and/or start a new lease for the apartment. Room is LARGE - enough space for a queen (or king!) sized mattress. TONS of natural light and a balcony - great for work from home. And, you'd have your own bathroom.

Full apartment:
- close to 1200 sq ft
- floor to ceiling windows
- central heat/AC
- washer/drier in unit.

Building comes with a gym and a stunning rooftop overlooking all of DC — all less than a block away from the Shaw (green/yellow) line. Tons of buses, a 10 min walk to 14th street, 10 min walk to Whole Foods, 12 min walk to TJs, 5 min walk to Giant. Public pools are a 12 min walk away, plus two tennis court centers to choose from. Looking for parks? 20 min walk to Meridian Hill park, 25 minute walk to the National Mall, 12 min walk to Logan Circle. UNBEATABLE LOCATION at a stellar price!

Rent: $1575 + utilities/wifi
One time costs: $200 security deposit + $75 application fee

Dates: available starting August 12 (flexible). The lease ends Aug. 25 and will be renewed at the same cost for 12 months. *Furniture for sale, upon request.

About you: 20s to 30s, likes having a roommate, enjoys dogs, good communicator

A pet is fine (great in fact! Providing they get along with the current dog) - the complex would need a $500 deposit and $50/month pet rent (or an emotional support letter for waived cost).

About your future roomie: Outgoing introvert, mama to the cutest 1-year-old cavapoo, and celebrating her 3 years since her move to DC from Denver. Roomie works in government consulting. She loves Colorado sports teams, live music, DC museums, and binging crime show procedurals or sitcoms. Big fan of hosting Shabbat dinners, cooking in general and arts and crafts, galore. Looking for a roommate who is down to hang. And also down to chill. And maybe even go out and grab a drink!

This Ad has been viewed 31 times.