CF Roommate Needed - $850 plus utilities


Contact Information
Contact Andrea
4238345285
More Information
I am looking for a Christian female to take over my roommate's portion of the lease starting July 1st** (or as soon as possible) for approximately one year. **Start date can extend until August if needed. Some details about the apartment: -Rent is $850 without utilities -Utilities (internet and electricity) come to about $35-$50 each depending on how much electricity is used -Your bedroom would be the master (the only one with a closet) -The apartment is located in a beautiful, family friendly area of Cherrydale, Arlington and is within walking distance to a Chipotle, Starbucks, UPS store, and wine store (What more do you need?). Woodstock Park is also located right down the street. -2 Bed / 1 Bath -Water, gas, and trash is included -Street parking is ample and free. There is also a paid permit parking option in the lot -Laundry is coin operated and located in the basement level (where a free bike storage room is also located) -Our apartment is on the top floor, corner unit, which means we have the most windows and tons of natural light -There is a bus stop right outside the apartment that goes directly into downtown DC during peak hours (about 18 mins) -Driving distance to DC - 8 minutes -1.5 miles from either Ballston or Clarendon station -Our apartment community is a lot of young, working professional women. In the summer months, there's a group of ladies who like to drink wine next to a fire pit out back. There is also a covered pergola that is furnished for sitting in and a community garden. All our neighbors are very kind and friendly (only 11 units total in the building). Some details about me: -I'm a 27 year old teacher. -I really enjoy living in a clean apartment. -I'm actively involved in leading worship, Chinese bible study, and a small group with my church. -Four years ago, I spent a year teaching abroad in Guangzhou, China and would like to continue improving my Chinese. -I'm currently teaching all freshmen at a high school, where I've taught for four years. Next year, I will teach freshmen and juniors. I'm also the Sophomore Class Sponsor, Debate Coach, and Mock Trial coach, so come fall I will be super busy with school. -I would prefer living with someone who is a Christian and active with their relationship with Jesus. -Most of my evenings are spent grading papers and watching "This is Us" or true crime documentaries. -I love: quiet mornings with a good book and a cup of coffee, reading, building community, hosting friends for dinner, worshiping Jesus, DIY projects, cross stitching and crocheting. -I do have a cat. Her name is Zula and she's the sweetest thing. She's a little black and white tuxedo cat; she's about 2-3 years and very affectionate. My roommate, who is moving out, and I adopted her last October. She can do tricks and loves people. Her litter box is concealed in a wooden cabinet that I made in the hallway, so there is no smell or mess with the litter. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! Andrea
This Ad has been viewed 21 times.