Housing Board


Contact Katie
9142825806
Washington, District of Columbia
Visit Website

I'm looking for a housemate for my wonderful Petworth apartment! Happy to share additional pictures.

Two quick notes:
1) Rent for November 2017 = $1375; rent increases starting Dec. 1 to $1425/mo.
2) I have one cat and I'm open to a housemate who has one other cat or a small dog.

About the Place:
--2-bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo that was fully renovated a few years ago.
--Rehabbed kitchen with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, and dishwasher.
--Central air and washer/dryer in unit.
--Hardwood floors throughout.
--Private parking space.
--Bedroom for rent is quite large (can easily fit a queen sized bed, chair, desk, and bookshelf) with tons of closet space. It's undecorated.
--En suite bathroom.

About the Neighborhood:
This is a great neighborhood and one of my favorites in DC! We're about a 7 minute walk to the Petworth metro and a block from all the fun stuff that's happening on Upshur Street, including Timber Pizza, Petworth Citizen, Himitsu, and Upshur Street Books. The Yes! Organic market is about 3 blocks away, and there's a Saturday morning farmer's market about 2 blocks away that runs all spring and fall. The Safeway is about a 5 minute walk from the house.

About Me:
I'm a 30-something professional female who works 10 AM to 6 PM daily in non-profit policy advocacy. LGBTQ friendly. I enjoy cooking, yoga, hosting the occasional dinner party, and exploring the city, and I tend to stay busy post-work. I don't "bring the party home," and I'd love a roommate who is also respectful of the common space and looking for a quieter place to call home. I tend to travel a bit for work and to see friends in other cities, so I'm not always around or home during the weekends. I try to keep the space pretty clean/organized, but obviously your room and bathroom is your space!

Nitty gritty:
Please note that you will need to be able to show that you earn at least $53,566 per year to qualify for this apartment without a guarantor. The application process includes providing 2 pay stubs; a copy of a valid identification; and undergoing a credit check. There is $75 application fee.
This Ad has been viewed 8 times.